Food Fare 2019 Chef of the Year


House of An featuring Crustacean Beverly Hills

PPLA Food Fare is proud to name Chef Helene An of House of An featuring Crustacean Beverly Hills as their 2019 Food Fare Chef of the Year. Helene An and the An Family are credited in introducing Americans to Vietnamese cuisine and are best known to Angelenos and foodies alike by their beloved restaurants Crustacean Tiato, ANQI by House of An and An Catering. PPLA is proud to honor Chef Helene An and the An Family for their continued participation at Food Fare throughout the years, contributions to the Los Angeles’ culinary community, and dedication to PPLA’s mission.



  • Chris Phelps of Salt’s Cure and Breakfast by Salt’s Cure (2018)

  • Annie Miler of Clementine (2017)

  • Jenny Rush of Blue Plate Restaurant Group (2016)

  • Brooke Williamson and Nick Roberts of Playa Provisions, Hudson House and The Tripel (2015)

  • Celestino Drago of Drago Centro (2014)

  • Joe Miller of Joe’s Restaurant (2013)

  • Suzanne Goin of AOC/Lucques/Tavern (2012)

  • Susan Feniger and Mary Sue Milliken of Border Grill (2011)

  • Alain Giraud of Maison Giraud (2010)